Beauty and the Beast

I’ve  loved the story of  Beauty and the Beast for as long as I can remember. I am a fairytale girl at heart, always wishing for romance and heroes to save the day. Most importantly the lesson of kindness prevailing all things. So it was no surprise I was most delighted by the 2017 remake of this classic movie and couldn’t wait to see it on the big screen. I was just as tickled to see all the pictures of little girls dressed up as Belle with their daddies, so innocent and naïve to the world around them. I’ve always loved the Beast and oh how my heart aches for him through out the story.

So I sat there with my candy and popcorn, just as happy as could be. Blocked out the world outside the theater and settled in for what I knew would be amazing. I sang every song without a care in the world and yes, it was my shower singing voice, but who really cared. It was phenomenal. But then……..

Beast is hurt, it’s near the end of the movie. It’s not like you don’t know how the story goes. He’s laying there dying, well dead really. Belle has just come back, of course she came back she loves him. Then it happened, the whole damn movie ruined!!!! She turns in to Rose from the damn Titanic! Yes, another great movie that I love, but this ruined it for me.

Beast is dead, presumably, Belle is leaning over him and says (in her Titanic Rose voice) “Come back, come back….”, I CAN’T STAND IT!!!!! Just as Rose says to Jack as he floats off into the water as she clings onto the piece of wood or whatever. Movie ruined…think I’m kidding, wait till it comes out on DVD and watch it again.

Author: Madison Page

Just a girl putting words on a page to ease her soul and pass the days. Somebody's mother, aunt, daughter, sister, friend, queen, princess and so many things to no end it seems, but most of the time, I'm just me.

Leave a Reply

